Last updateSat, 31 Jan 2015 4pm

Girls all-district team announced

    The Missouri Basketball Coaches Association’s Class 3, District 9 all-district girls’ basketball team has been selected and six area players have been named to the squad. St. James had the most selections on the 11-player honor team.

    St. James senior M.J. Buschmann and sophomores Ashlee Marlatt and Alexis Uffmann were each named to the squad. Other local players selected included junior Kourtney Carey, of Steelville, sophomore Shelby Whitaker, of Cuba, and sophomore Alysa Stack, of Bourbon.
    The remaining members of the team are: senior Hunter Yoakum and junior Mattie Whitaker, of Dixon; sophomores Morgan Brandt and Kate Massman, of Fatima; and sophomore Isabel Morris, of Osage.
    St. James Coach Terry Wells was named district coach of the year.