Last updateMon, 26 Jan 2015 4pm

Bouse named to all-district team; three others get honorable mention

One CHS senior was selected to this year’s Class 3, District 9 all-district boys basketball team, and three others were given all-district, honorable mention honors.

Ryan Bouse was selected to the squad by district head coaches. His teammates Taylor Thompson, Bryer Nash, and Cameron Williams all received honorable mention recognition.

Also named to the all-district squad were Shawn Ryerson and Ethan Ruch of Steelville, Addison Conway and Logan Courtois of St. James, Zac Brusher, Tom Zeilmann, and Jordan Schulte of Fatima, Hayden Yoakum of Dixon, and Dylan Jeffries of Osage.

Hayden Drace and Collin Samuelson of Osage also received honorable mention nods.

Shawn Ryerson of Steelville High was the top vote-getter this year, receiving 49 total votes during the selection process. He was also named the conference MVP.