Four Cats receive baseball awards

Parent Category: Sports Written by Chris Case Hits: 2768

Postseason baseball awards have been announced, and the Cuba Wildcats have four players who made the list. The same four players received both Gasconade Valley Conference All-Conference awards and Class 3, District 9 All-District Team awards.

Ryan Karl was named to the All-District First Team, Connor Gipson was named to the All-District Second Team, and Austin Clayton and Wyatt Whittaker received All-District Honorable Mention awards.

Ryan Karl, Connor Gipson, and Austin Clayton were also recognized with All-Conference awards. Wyatt Whittaker received All-GVC Honorable Mention.

CHS Baseball Coach Ryan Weber said he was proud of the players who received recognition for their 7-10 season, and he is excited to see how many more players get recognized for next year’s awards.

Other players named to the All-Gasconade Valley Conference Team were Garrett Marshall, Kadin Norris, and Rylee Mabe of Steelville; Jat Ridenhour, Lane Feeler, Levi Fortney, and Mason Butler of Belle; Dylan Buschmann, Logan Agan, McCrae Fuller, and Gavin Stricklan of Vienna; and Tyler Lewis of Bourbon.

Conference Honorable Mention awards went to James Young of Steelville, Eric SanSouci of Bourbon; Cameron Payne of Vienna; and Ethan Loughridge of Belle.

Logan Agan of Vienna was named the conference’s Most Valuable Player.